Day 22

It’s another gross, rainy and chilly day.  I think the high today is 62 and yes, that’s a bit  chilly by anyone’s standard, let alone for Florida!  But it’s okay because I have my cozy zebra pants on and a big mug of hot tea next to me.

Evan woke me up around 4:45a for a little bit, but then I couldn’t go back to sleep.  So instead of wasting the time, I got ready and went to the gym.   I will have to get up before dawn more often because the gym was awesome!  It was still surprisingly busy, but there were a lot more women in the weight room then I’ve ever seen before, so there was almost a camaraderie between all of us.  I was able to make it home and grab a shower before Evan woke up.

Rob, again, made my favorite juice for breakfast.  (You will never hear me complaining about that!)  I feel like everyone must know the recipe for Australian Gold by now, but let’s do it one more time 🙂

1 pineapple

2 lemons

2 bell peppers (yellow)

ginger

10 large carrots

After chugging breakfast, I dropped Rob off to meet for service.  After doing a small errand, I took Evan for his first dentist appointment.  There is a pediatric dentist, Dr M&M (not making that up) at Kid’s Smileworks Dentistry.  I was a little nervous about how he would do, but Evan was a champ.  It helps that there are toys everywhere, TV’s mounted in the ceiling, and a staff that (really) makes going to the dentist fun.

CAM00939

I almost wish they would take the occasional adult (ahem, me) because everyone was so fun and helpful.  I absolutely HATE going to the dentist, so I hope experiences like this will make it so that the crazies aren’t as weird about going as I am.  Plus, who doesn’t like free swag?

CAM00943

After the dentist, we stopped at Whole Foods for some organic meats for the boys.  I then picked up Rob and we all headed home to make our green juice for the day.  This juice really turned into an experiment, but I’m happy with the results.

The Refrigerator (makes 6 servings)

2 bunches of kale

6 cucumbers

2 large handfuls of parsley

1/2 honeydew melon

4 parsnips

2 red bell peppers

1 apple

CAM00946

CAM00945

This juice is not sweet at all, but really light and yummy.  It seems like all the ingredients all cancel each other out and all blend together.  Overall, it does the job quite nicely…

CAM00953

Leave a Reply

